In 1998, President Bill Clinton established a nationwide blood alcohol content (BAC) limit of .08 percent for drivers. Anyone who is operating a vehicle, boat, bicycle, moped, or scooter and is found to have a BAC level of .08 percent or higher can be arrested for a DUII.

In the case of commercial drivers or anyone who is renting a commercial vehicle, such as a U-Haul, the BAC limit is lowered to .04 percent.

For drivers who are younger than 21, the state of Oregon has a zero-tolerance policy. If any percentage of alcohol is found in their system, they are legally drunk.

Read about Oregon’s DUII penalties for driving under the influence of intoxicants here.

Don’t go through this process alone, contact our team of DUII attorneys at Donahue law firm today.